Tuesday, May 13, 2008

2007-08 NBA All-Defensive Team

On Tuesday the NBA unveiled its 2007-08 All-Defensive Team. League MVP Kobe Bryant was on the first team along with another MVP candidate from the past season, the Celtics Kevin Garnett. Rounding out the team were Denver's Marcus Camby, Spurs' Bruce Bowen and Tim Duncan.

KG and Kobe each received 24 first-place votes from NBA coaches. The second team consisted of Shane Battier (Rockets), Chris Paul (Hornets), Dwight Howard (Magic), Tayshaun Prince (Pistons) and Raja Bell (Suns).

Several of the names above are still active in the playoffs with the Celtics, Pistons, Spurs, Lakers and Hornets potentially the final 4 for this year's postseason.

Source: Associated Press

Labels: , , , , , , ,

Subscribe to Love & Basketball Blog

Get Email Updates from this Blog:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Share and Bookmark
Add to Google
Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Add to My AOL


Post a Comment

<< Home